Vision and goals

Even if we succeeded in protecting the animals from us, we would have achieved nothing. Only when we succeed in no longer having to protect the animals will we have reached our goal. Then we will have changed something: US. - Michael Aufhauser

Aiderbichler Vision

The home of the rescued animals

Gut Aiderbichl has been working for animals for over 20 years and is a very important institution for animal welfare throughout Europe. More than 6,000 rescued animals live on our home farms in 6 European countries, rescued from the most diverse situations. We guarantee every animal a safe and secure home until the natural end of its life. Currently, 35 different species of animals live on our farms and are cared for by our animal keepers 365 days a year.

Gut Aiderbichl sees itself as a meeting place for humans and animals. On our publicly accessible estates in Henndorf near Salzburg, Iffeldorf near Munich and Deggendorf near Passau you can enjoy nature and tranquillity. And in the midst of our many free-roaming animals. Meet our llamas, cattle, goats, peacocks, dromedaries, pot-bellied pigs, raccoons and many other animals. Go for a walk with our donkeys or watch our pigs taking their midday nap. Around every corner you will meet a very special animal with its own personal story.

The welfare of the animals is our top priority. It is only thanks to the valuable support of our donations and sponsors that we are able to rescue animals every day and provide them with the best possible care. Animals are our life - for over 20 years.

Aiderbichler goals

Animals are our life

  • Animal protection is also human protection

Gut Aiderbichl's motto is quite clear: "We love animals!" Gut Aiderbichl is the vision of a world in which all living beings live together in absolute harmony. The prerequisite for this vision would be a humanity that unites humans, animals and nature. Ultimately, it is not the animals but the people who benefit most from Gut Aiderbichl. Because Gut Aiderbichl leads people back to their true humanity and teaches them to go through the world with an open heart and to meet each other.

  • Exemplary attitude

All rescued animals living on the Aiderbichl farms and estates have the right to stay at Gut Aiderbichl until the natural end of their lives and experience the best animal and species-appropriate husbandry. The stables are planned and built according to the needs of our animals. Perception, sufficient space, balanced feed, sun, light, the best medical care, exercise, love, affection and much more are important to us.

  • Competence

Gut Aiderbichl has already helped many animals in greatest need and has a large team of trained animal caretakers, equine and agricultural staff and specialists. The corresponding logistics are also available. We are on duty for our animals around the clock, 365 days a year.

  • Sustainability

Our visions include the permanent preservation of what has been created so far, but also the establishment of new capacities for animals in need. This also includes a competence centre where veterinarians, scientists, animal owners and interested parties can learn more. Such a place was created with the Gut Aiderbichl Academy. There, the knowledge that Gut Aiderbichl has acquired over the last 20 years is passed on to people.

  • Values

Values such as helpfulness, compassion and humanity have often been lost in today's world. This makes it all the more important to stand up against this. In dealing with animals that are completely at the mercy of us humans, we can develop and show heart.

  • Clarification / Visualisation

Gut Aiderbichl lets many millions of people participate in the back story of our animals through publications. We use many channels for this: our homepage, the Gut Aiderbichl magazine, social media such as Youtube, Facebook and Instagram, but also print media and television. We explain backgrounds and provide knowledge and insights. We do this on our three visitable estates as part of our free estate tours and exhibitions. In this way, guests are encouraged to think and rethink.

  • Species protection

For several years now, Gut Aiderbichl has maintained close relationships with institutions that are committed to species conservation on other continents. Based on our hands-on work, we see a great opportunity to do urgently needed work in these countries as well. Equally, however, we are also committed to the preservation of endangered domestic animal breeds. These are, for example, the Tux-Zillertaler cattle, the Noriker horses, the Zackel sheep, the Kune Kune pigs or the Austro-Hungarian baroque donkeys.

  • I am an Aiderbichler animal sponsor!

With our many rescued animals, we have taken on a very big financial responsibility. Rescuing and keeping animals also means having the financial means to give these animals a home for life. The support of our members and symbolic sponsors forms the basis of Gut Aiderbichl. The charitable Gut Aiderbichl foundations in Austria, Germany and Switzerland are entirely dependent on donations, gifts and bequests. With a solid financial basis, we can maintain our foundation farms and expand them. Thank you for your support - every euro counts for animals in need.

Become an
Aiderbichler!

We look forward to seeing you!

Become a sponsor now

Vision und Ziele

Auch wenn es gelänge, die Tiere vor uns zu schützen, wir hätten nichts erreicht. Erst wenn es gelingt, die Tiere nicht mehr schützen zu müssen, sind wir am Ziel. Dann haben wir etwas verändert: UNS. – Michael Aufhauser

Aiderbichler Vision

Die Heimat der geretteten Tiere

Gut Aiderbichl ist seit über 20 Jahren im Einsatz für Tiere und eine ganz wichtige Institution für den Tierschutz in ganz Europa. Auf unseren Heimathöfen in mittlerweile 6 europäischen Ländern leben über 6.000 gerettete Tiere, die aus den unterschiedlichsten Lagen gerettet wurden. Wir garantieren jedem Tier ein sicheres und geborgenes Zuhause bis an das natürliche Lebensende. Auf unseren Höfen leben aktuell 35 verschiedene Tierarten, die von unseren Tierpflegern 365 Tage im Jahr versorgt werden.

Gut Aiderbichl versteht sich als eine Begegnungsstätte für Mensch und Tier. Auf unseren öffentlich zugänglichen Gütern in Henndorf bei Salzburg, Iffeldorf bei München und Deggendorf bei Passau können Sie die Natur und die Ruhe genießen. Und das inmitten unserer vielen freilaufenden Tiere. Lernen Sie unsere Lamas, Rinder, Ziegen, Pfaue, Dromedare, Hängebauchschweine, Waschbären und viele weitere Tiere kennen. Gehen Sie gemeinsam mit unseren Eseln spazieren oder sehen Sie unseren Schweinen beim Mittagsschlaf zu. Hinter jeder Ecke begegnen sie einem ganz besonderen Tier, das seine ganz persönliche Geschichte hat.

Bei uns steht das Wohl der Tiere an höchster Stelle. Nur dank der wertvollen Unterstützung unserer Spenden und Paten sind wir in der Lage tagtäglich Tiere zu retten und sie bestmöglich zu versorgen. Tiere sind unser Leben – seit über 20 Jahren.

Aiderbichler Ziele

Tiere sind unser Leben

  • Tierschutz ist auch Menschenschutz

Das Motto von Gut Aiderbichl lautet ganz klar: „Wir lieben Tiere!“ Gut Aiderbichl ist die Vision einer Welt, in der alle Lebewesen in absoluter Harmonie miteinander leben. Die Voraussetzung für diese Vision wäre eine Humanität, die Mensch, Tier und Natur miteinander verbindet. Letztendlich sind es nicht die Tiere, sondern die Menschen, die am meisten von Gut Aiderbichl profitieren. Denn Gut Aiderbichl führt den Menschen zu seiner wahren Menschlichkeit zurück und lehrt ihn mit offenem Herzen durch die Welt zu gehen und einander zu begegnen.

  • Vorbildliche Haltung

Alle geretteten Tiere, die auf den Aiderbichler Höfen und Gütern leben, haben ihr Bleiberecht auf Gut Aiderbichl bis an ihr natürliches Lebensende und erfahren die beste tier- und artgerechte Haltung. Die Stallungen werden nach den Bedürfnissen unserer Tiere geplant und gebaut. Wahrnehmung, genügend Platz, ausgewogenes Futter, Sonne, Licht, beste medizinische Betreuung, Bewegung, Liebe, Zuneigung und vieles mehr sind für uns wichtig.

  • Kompetenz

Gut Aiderbichl hat schon vielen Tieren in größter Not geholfen und verfügt über ein großes Team ausgebildeter Tierpfleger, Pferde- und Landwirte und Spezialisten. Auch die entsprechende Logistik steht zur Verfügung. Wir sind an 365 Tagen rund um die Uhr für unsere Tiere im Einsatz.

  • Nachhaltigkeit

Zu unseren Visionen gehören die dauerhafte Erhaltung des bisher Geschaffenen, aber auch die Errichtung neuer Kapazitäten für Tiere in Not. Dazu zählt auch ein Kompetenzzentrum, an dem sich Tierärzte, Wissenschaftler, Tierhalter und Interessierte kundig machen können. Mit der Gut Aiderbichl Akademie wurde solch ein Ort geschaffen. Dort wird das Wissen, welches sich Gut Aiderbichl in den letzten 20 Jahren angeeignet hat, an Menschen weitergegeben.

  • Werte

Werte wie Hilfsbereitschaft, Mitgefühl und Mitmenschlichkeit sind in der heutigen Zeit oft verloren gegangen. Umso wichtiger ist es, dagegen zu halten. Im Umgang mit Tieren, die uns Menschen völlig ausgeliefert sind, können wir Herzensbildung entwickeln und zeigen.

  • Aufklärung / Visualisierung

Gut Aiderbichl lässt viele Millionen Menschen über Veröffentlichungen an der Vorgeschichte unserer Tiere teilhaben. Dafür nutzen wir viele Kanäle: unsere Homepage, das Gut Aiderbichl Magazin, Soziale Medien wie Youtube, Facebook und Instagram, aber auch Printmedien und das Fernsehen. Wir erklären Hintergründe und stellen Wissen und Erkenntnisse zur Verfügung. Auf unseren drei besuchbaren Gütern tun wir dies im Rahmen unserer kostenlosen Gutsführungen und Ausstellungen. So werden Gäste zum Nach- und Umdenken angeregt.

  • Artenschutz

Bereits seit einigen Jahren unterhält Gut Aiderbichl enge Beziehungen zu Institutionen, die sich auf anderen Kontinenten für den Artenschutz einsetzen. Auf der Basis unserer praxisnahen Arbeit sehen wir eine große Chance, auch in diesen Ländern dringend notwendige Arbeit zu leisten. Gleichermaßen setzen wir uns aber auch für den Erhalt bedrohter Haustierrassen ein. Dies sind zum Beispiel die Tux-Zillertaler-Rinder, die Noriker-Pferde, die Zackelschafe, die Kune Kune Schweine oder aber die österreichisch-ungarischen Barockesel.

  • Ich bin Aiderbichler Tierpate!

Mit unseren vielen geretteten Tieren haben wir eine sehr große finanzielle Verantwortung übernommen. Tierrettung und Tierhaltung heißt auch, die finanziellen Möglichkeiten zu haben, um diesen Tieren ein Zuhause auf Lebenszeit zu schenken. Die Unterstützung unserer Mitglieder und symbolischer Paten bildet die Basis von Gut Aiderbichl. Die gemeinnützigen Gut Aiderbichl Stiftungen in Österreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz sind gänzlich auf Spenden, Schenkungen und Nachlässe angewiesen. Mit einer soliden finanziellen Basis können wir unsere Stiftungshöfe erhalten und sie vergrößern. Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung – für Tiere in Not zählt jeder Euro.

Werden Sie jetzt
Aiderbichler!

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Jetzt Pate werden