Gut Aiderbichl Academy

Animal knowledge for all

When Michael Aufhauser founded Gut Aiderbichl as a meeting place for humans and animals, his vision was to give animals a better future. As a result, Gut Aiderbichl developed into the largest sanctuary association in Europe and became known for its commitment to animal welfare. However, not every animal can be helped by taking in animals, "we have to fight their triggers: the ignorance and callousness of people," Michael Aufhauser knew from the very beginning. Therefore, the purpose of the Gut Aiderbichl Foundation is to promote the general public in the field of animal welfare in a spiritual, cultural, ethical, but also in a material way. The Gut Aiderbichl Academy was established to continuously implement this vision.

The constant cycle of knowledge expansion, knowledge application and knowledge transfer is the basis of the Gut Aiderbichl Academy.

Knowledge transfer

An educational programme in the animal sector for children, young people and adults has been a long-held dream of Gut Aiderbichl founder Michael Aufhauser. With the newly founded Gut Aiderbichl Academy in Henndorf near Salzburg, we are now making this dream come true!

Here you can find our current course offer

Knowledge enhancement

Through the cooperation with the Sandgrueb Foundation, Vet. Med. University Vienna and the Vetsuisse Faculty of the University of Zurich, we expand our knowledge through joint research projects. The goal is to maintain and improve the quality of life of the animals.

Knowledge deployment

The latest research results, such as parasite monitoring, are being implemented very successfully.

News
Gut Aiderbichl

We will always keep you up to date about our
animal residents. Whether animal stories, videos, projects,
courses or news - we'll give you all the information you need.

Story

Cat Michl

A few months ago, cat Michl was taken from his...

Story

Ox Fritzli

Fritzli, an ox now two and a half years old, lived in...

Story

Cat Leila

Cat Leila - Animals have feelings and a soul...

Story

Pig Roxi

Roxi - a mini pig, has moved into the Pig Palace...

Obituary

Obituary Flora

On the 6th of August 2005, Michael Aufhauser set out...

General overview

Become a friend of
Gut Aiderbichl!

We look forward to seeing you!

Become a sponsor now

Gut Aiderbichl Akademie

Tierwissen für alle

Als Michael Aufhauser Gut Aiderbichl als Begegnungsstätte für Mensch und Tier gründete, war seine Vision, Tieren eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Daraufhin entwickelte sich Gut Aiderbichl zum größten Gnadenhof-Verbund Europas und wurde für sein Engagement im Tierschutz bekannt. Mit der Aufnahme von Tieren kann jedoch nicht jedem Tier geholfen werden, „bekämpfen müssen wir deren Auslöser: Die Unwissenheit und Abstumpfung der Menschen,“ wusste Michael Aufhauser schon seit Beginn. Daher hat die Gut Aiderbichl Stiftung den Zweck, die Allgemeinheit auf dem Gebiet des Tierschutzes in geistiger, kultureller, ethischer, aber auch in materieller Hinsicht zu fördern. Zur fortwährenden Umsetzung dieser Vision ist die Gut Aiderbichl Akademie entstanden.

Der ständige Kreislauf von Wissenserweiterung, Wisseneinsatz und die Wissensvermittlung ist die Grundlagen der Gut Aiderbichl Akademie

Wissensvermittlung

Ein Bildungsangebot im Tierbereich für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene ist ein lang gehegter Herzenswunsch von Gut Aiderbichl Gründer Michael Aufhauser. Mit der neu gegründeten Gut Aiderbichl Akademie in Henndorf bei Salzburg machen wir nun diesen Traum wahr!

Hier finden Sie unser aktuelles Kursangebot

Wissenserweiterung

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der Sandgrueb-Stiftung, Vet. Med. Universität Wien und der Vetsuisse-Fakultät der Universität Zürich erweitern  wir,  durch gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte unser Wissen. Ziel ist es die Lebensqualität der Tiere zu erhalten und zu verbessern.

Wissenseinsatz

Die neusten Forschungsergebnisse, wie zum Beispiel das Parasiten-Monitoring werden sehr erfolgreich umgesetzt.

Aktuelles
Gut Aiderbichl

Wir halten Sie stets auf dem Laufenden über unsere
tierischen Bewohner. Ob Tiergeschichten, Videos, Projekte,
Kurse oder Neuigkeiten – bei uns erhalten Sie alle Infos.

Story

Rind Nora

Nora – der Schlachttermin war schon vereinbart

Nachruf

Nachruf Jeanny

„Es ist mir eine Lebensfreude, dir die schlechte Laune…

Story

Hund Puki

„Ich suche ein neues Zuhause, bin aggressiv zu Kindern,…

Nachruf

Nachruf Charlie

Nachruf Charly gab zu verstehen: „Ich möchte zu meiner…

Zur Gesamtübersicht

Werden Sie jetzt
Aiderbichler!

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Jetzt Pate werden